WhatsApp adds Delete for everyone feature to delete embarrassing messages

WhatsApp adds Delete for everyone feature to delete embarrassing messages

Popular messaging app WhatsApp has added delete for everyone feature that lets users to delete those embarrassing messages or photos. This feature allows users to recall or delete sent messages. However for this feature latest version of app should be installed on both parties. There is also a time limit, as you can do it within seven minutes after sending message.

The feature delete for everyone allow users to delete message of individual chat as well as a group messages. According to WhatsApp that this feature is available across all platforms like iOS, Android, PC and Windows phones.

Also Read: Look Better: Photo filters coming to the Android version of WhatsApp

Before WhatsApp, this feature has been available on messaging apps like Skype & Telegram.

A spokesman from the messaging service said: “Messages you successfully delete for everyone will be replaced with ‘This message was deleted’ in your recipients’ chats.

How to use Delete for everyone feature

  1. Tap and hold on the message you want to delete.
  2. Then tap on the Trash icon.
  3. After this, a popup appears giving you an option to either delete the message for yourself or for everyone.
  4. Now select what you wish, either delete for everyone or yourself.
  5. But remember, do it within 7 minutes after sending message.
Share Button