Facebook Didn’t Remove the Ability to Delete Posts

Facebook Didn't Remove the Ability to Delete Posts

Facebook’s delete option is very effective when you wish to delete photos, videos or any undesirable post from family and friends. However, now a days dozens of users reported that FB had deleted this option as some users while clicking the drop-down menu on the top right side did’t fined delete function.

Instead, this function, you can now find under the Activity Log Section which is difficult for users to find and figuring out how to delete posts.

Read: How to find out what Facebook knows about you

It’s possible FB testing this change and make it difficult for users because old posts, it used in its advertising algorithms as these post generate extra engagement.

However, FB have backups of account data, if deleted, those old posts could still be floating around.

 

Share Button